Jen in Vintage Tahari

Yesterday I attended the Washington Project for the Arts Gala and finally had a chance to break out my “Fabulous Find” from Goodwill in Rockville, MD. I received so many compliments and I must say this coat was great to wear. I removed the original buttons and added this sparkly belt I found at Tar-get about a year ago. The Tahari coat is a boucle knit which consist of various fibers. They are interwoven to achieve this bubbly textured effect. I have worked with and sewn many garments with boucle fabrics and they are great to work with. I’m so proud of my Fab Find.

Leave a Reply

