Day 1 of 30 days 30 outfits

Today is Day 1 of the 30 in 30 challenge. Below is what I decide to wear today. Everything I’m wearing I either have never worn before haven’t worn in over a year. The leather jacket was given to me by a friend who had no more use for it. In fact I don’t think she ever wore it. I believe I gave her a suit in return (swap). The pants have been on a hanger since before last summer. The boots, almost 7 years old, I got back from the shoe shine/repair shop a few weeks ago and the blouse (you can’t see) I got at the Goodwill Sweetheart Sale for $3. I accented with the scarf to give it a more interesting look.

5 thoughts on “Day 1 of 30 days 30 outfits

  1. What a great idea! I may have to challenge myself this way too. I’m hanging onto some clothes and I don’t know why… Good way to clean up my closet and give away.

  2. Hey Jen,

    Liked your look today! I’ve decided to join you on this challenge. My outfit today is not very exciting but it includes pieces that I have worn in a while. Thanks for sharing the challenge!

Leave a Reply

