Day 4 of 30 Days 30 Outfits

After checking the calendar this morning and realizing I had a couple meetings. I decided that I’d wear a suit and since it was supposed to go up to 75 degrees I figured it should be lightweight and I should play it safe.

This Anne Klein suit I found at my friendly neighborhood Goodwill store in Rockville, MD. $10.98. It’s comfortable and cool and a perfect fit. I found three more that same day. They’ll probably be put into rotation later in the month. Accented with one of my favorite drape neck blouses and brown shoes I’ve been comfortable all day while in a stressful environment.

20110404-055659.jpg

4 thoughts on “Day 4 of 30 Days 30 Outfits

  1. Love that suit! Okay, you are always mentioning the Goodwill in Rockville. Is it the one behind Nicholson Lane on Boiling Brook Parkway?

  2. So as a curvier woman….do you see that options exist for someone my size? I think these swaps are fascinating, but I wouldn’t want to arrive with a bunch of stuff only to have it come back with me. Accessories are something I can always find….but I’d be more interested in the clothing!

    • Absolutely! The clothes were separated by small medium and large. The more voluptuous women 🙂 had plenty to choose from. Also at this particular swap she usually has an accessories table. It was wiped out by the time I arrived.

Leave a Reply

