Sew Frugal Donates to Goodwill

Sew Frugal regularly donates to Goodwill.  In fact last month I did a little spring cleaning. I posted a week-long of blog entries on closet and drawer cleaning and organizing. I took everything out of the closets and the drawers and only put back in what I have had on within the last 2 1/2 years. If it didn’t go back in the closet most of it went to Goodwill. I calculated my impact at 4.2 hours of job search class! I really felt good about giving back.

And to top it off what a refreshing way to kick off Spring. At the end of the week I headed over to my favorite goodwill store in Rockville, MD to drop off a few bags of donations and do a little shopping. Whats funny is I made my monthly shopping trip to GW last night and while I was shopping I found one of the suits I’d given away (an original design) was hanging in the boutique section. So glad someone one else will get some use out of a garment which was only worn once in a fashion show some years back.

Goodwill Retail Store in Rockville

Sew Frugal and Fashionable supports Planet Green and encourages everyone to donate to Goodwill. The more clothing you donate the less debris we will have clogging up our landfills. Donate today and help the community!

2 thoughts on “Sew Frugal Donates to Goodwill

  1. Pingback: The Donate Movement – Powered by Goodwill® » Join Our Blogger Network

  2. Pingback: The Donate Movement – Powered by Goodwill® » Bloggers

Leave a Reply

