Day 21 of 30 Days 30 Outfits

Hey everyone I’m in the HOME STRETCH……9 more days……..Next week is the last week for the 30 in 30 challenge. WHEW!!! Today was the first day I felt a little stressed out over what to wear. That’s never been my style. Sometimes I feel as though these blog post are more about the weather forecast sometimes than my ensemble. The temperature dropped 20 degrees from yesterday so I decided to take advantage of the cooler weather and wear a pair of light weight wool Ann Taylor slacks I picked up at “Tossed and Found”. I just got them back from the cleaners yesterday and I needed to find the right shirt and jacket to wear with them, this became a major task. First I didn’t realize they were a size 8L. Although I really like my pants long I’m not and 8, I wear a 6 and this was evident the entire day. Then I made up my mind I would take them to the swap. After looking them over I thought these are really nice slacks I should get at least one wear out of them. Much to my surprise the person who gave them away tore the lining completely out of the pants! Who does this? Maybe something happened to the lining. Perhaps it began shrinking or was uncomfortable. When I used to sew for people I had customers who hated lining in their clothing. Maybe this person was the same way. Luckily I’m a little old fashion and I own petty-pants. I own a couple of pair just for this reason. One of the benefits of wearing undergarments such as slips and hosiery is that they protect your clothing from the body’s natural oils which don’t rub off on the clothes and they also help your clothes appearance. Sometimes making skirts and pants smoother and eliminates clinging.

In May I will talk about some of the lessons learned and will make a decision as to whether or not to continue the challenge for another 30 days.

Leave a Reply

