Day 28 of the 30 Day Wardrobe Challenge

(Still playing catch up-almost done)

Each day of the last week of this challenge gets more difficult.  It begins with the challenge of figuring out what to wear each day then couple that with the inconsistent weather in the DC area and  not to mention having to take these photos everyday. (I don’t enjoy that)

I’m excited about lessons learned and I will have so much to share in May about making wardrobe decisions and coordination. I love fashion and I love sewing. Problem is I don’t have much time for sewing however I do have time to visit various thrift shops and work on some DIY or re-fashioning projects. I’ve discovered this is my new love. Take something old and create something new.  After my upcoming thrift store tour of the DMV in May I will begin several re-fashioning projects. I hope to find some great vintage pieces while on the tour. In fact we have a “Refashioning” Class coming up in two weeks. Students are asked to bring in and outfit we can work to breath new life into.

Today I had the pleasure of attending a fabulous event at the Philip Sousa Band Hall at the Naval Yard on Capitol Hill.  I wore this black and cream Anne Taylor wrap dress I picked up a Goodwill Rockville, MD last month for a mere $6.07. I love this dress and the fit (although the photo does it no justice).  It’s so very comfortable and I didn’t find myself adjusting it or worrying about the fit at all. I received many compliments and I smiled on the inside knowing I only spent 6 bucks!

Leave a Reply

