Sip & Stitch – Vintage Rehab Review

Last evening I attended Sip & Stitch at DC Threads Sewing Lounge in Adams Morgan. What a fantastic time had by all. Approximately 50 Sewist had an opportunity to hear from Lisa Rowan of Quarterlife 202, Kristin, Erin and Nora from Ginger Root and Shannan Fales of Junction vintage and Resale Boutique. Truly talented vintage enthusiasts. Laura Lee has such a wonderful Sewing Lounge where she hosted this event.

We talked about shopping for vintage clothing, shopping thrift and refashioning clothing from your own wardrobe. I’m so excited about our upcoming sewing class in May 15th when our class brings in items from their wardrobe and comes up with creative ideas. We will also learn hand sewing techniques and some basic useful techniques to common fashion mishaps. If you are interested in joining us for our “Refashioning Class” please visit: http://www.meetup.com/Silver-Spring-Sewing-Sisters/

See below the photos from last nights fantastic and inspirational event

2 thoughts on “Sip & Stitch – Vintage Rehab Review

  1. Thanks Jen I am so sorry I couldn’t make this event. I will definetely attend the re-fashion class. Also I just started a blog about another one of my passions. When you get a chance let me know what you think

  2. Jen
    Thanks soooo much for the shout out and for joining us! I so wish I could be part of your next event but I will be out of town!!! Let’s stay in touch
    Best
    Laua

Leave a Reply

