My Review: Wagging Tails, Rockville MD

Vacation is over, sad to say and jet lag is still lingering around. *yawn* Nonetheless I must catch up on my reviews of local thrift stores in the DMV.

Wagging Tails is a store I was so excited to finally visit. I’d first heard about the store when I attended Sip & Sew at DC Threads. I began making my list of locations to visit from the stores mentioned during this event. When I learned this store benefits the Montgomery County Humane Society I was sold. Clothing and puppies! Does it get any better than that?

The first item I saw when I walked in the door was a vintage Singer Sewing Machine. This store must be after my heart. Luckily I own two of these machines and I didn’t take this one home although I was slightly tempted to add it to my collection :-). I inspected it anyway and found the price to be quite reasonable and in better shape than the two I own.

20110624-082342.jpg

Antique Singer sewing machine. In better condition than the one I own

The day I stopped by Wagging Tails there was a sale in progress. All dresses were 50% off!! What a great deal. Also the woman in front of me in line as I was about to check out had an extra coupon she was willing to pass on for 50% off any item. Was this my lucky day or what?

I began in the dress section and on to the tops, blouses and suits. Pretty soon I was knocked off track by all the other goodies in the housewares department. I found vintage cookware, corning ware, suitcases and various other luggage pieces. There was so much to be seen in this wide open space. As I moseyed through the rest of the store I stumbled across some of my favorite things: Fabric, Butterflies and rocking chairs!

Imagine that bolts of fabric. I didn’t take the fabric with me but its good to know Wagging Tails is an option I can check back with periodically.

The staff was very helpful and customer friendly. the prices were reasonable and the location was easy to find. I give this an overall score of 3 1/2 stars.

Having signs placed in clear view left out the guess work on the prices. How refreshing.

Entrance to the store

20110624-082217.jpg

Plenty of furniture to chose from like this stylish futon

20110624-082325.jpg

Vintage wedding dresses which I now regret not purchasing

20110624-082354.jpg

Who knew you could thrift shop for your pet. Leashes, carriers etc

20110624-082413.jpg

Three racks of shoes in a variety of sizes

20110624-082446.jpg

Toys and goodies for the children

20110624-082741.jpg

What?? Fabric?? you are kidding me! This made my shopping experience complete

20110624-083324.jpg

Two cases of jewelry to choose from

After I checked out spending a mere $25 on two dresses, corning ware, jewelry, a skirt and a blouse I made sure to sign up on the mailing list for special offers and coupons via email. When you have time be sure to stop by this store and pay them a visit. Hey you might even leave with a puppy.

Leave a Reply

