Awesome Shoe swap by @FashionNiteSwap

I’ve been waiting for almost 6 months for this Shoe Swap  to take place.  I must say it was well worth the wait.

Shoe S(he) Swap by Anika Alexander, Fashion Night Out Swap. Most of you know I have given up buying any new clothes for one year and this includes shoes. Yes shoes!! I can’t remember the last time I bought a pair of shoes. Shoes are my weakness and that’s been the most difficult part of the 365 days of not shopping department and specialty stores. Right now my running shoes need replacing along with my bike shoes and those are the exception to the rule. I get a little weirded out about wearing athletic clothing and footwear knowing someone else had their sweaty body in it. Yuck! Some things you just can’t thrift or swap, but that’s for a later discussion.

Saturday night me and my girlfriends hauled our “bag o shoes” over to the Civic Center in Silver Spring for an awesome shoe swap.  There were over 100 pairs of shoes and a little over 30 participants. That meant at the very least 3 pair of shoes per person at the mere price of $10 admission. What a deal!

I walked away with 6 pairs of shoes and a pair of boots. I was so happy and excited I could hardly contain myself. Anika is not planning another shoe swap until December but I might try to twist her arm a bit and see if she could do it in the fall instead. C’mon Anika this was way to much fun and helpful to the wardrobe!

Anika knows how to do a shoe swap up right. She had food catered in and we had games, prizes and a raffle. The ladies laughed and had so much fun. Definitely good food for the “sole”.

See below pics from the event:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 thoughts on “Awesome Shoe swap by @FashionNiteSwap

  1. Damn. I was going to join you at the last minute and then had a date night with my husband instead. I think the shoe shop would have been even more thrilling! Please plan another swap sooner rather than later, Anika!

Leave a Reply

