My Review: Current Boutique – Washington, DC

Since I started my thrift/vintage/consignment store tour I have truly developed a better appreciation for the DC metropolitan area. Finding gems such as Current Boutique really makes me smile. And who knew there is more than one in the area. Here is one place I know I can go into on any given day if I need to find a high end dress for a swanky party and not have to pay full price. I love not having to travel to Friendship Heights for my fancy dress needs. Instead on my way home for work I can stop off and find a variety of styles which won’t break my wallet. Whoohoo!!!

Current Boutique is a consignment shop with locations in Clarendon, Old Towne and Logan Circle. They accept contemporary women’s clothing, accessories, shoes and handbags that are in perfect condition. This ensures the highest quality of inventory. So if you are looking for the “perfect” high end second hand item CB is the place to go and no appointment is necessary unless you have over 60 items.

Staff at Current Boutique is friendly and professional. If you need assistance they are willing to help. The name is quite fitting. Current for the current styles and Boutique because you definitely get the feel of boutique shopping when you enter the store. The store is bright and airy and they have the nerve to play that music that makes you want to spend more money :-). Good going Current Boutique.  They also carry new clothing in the front of the store at very reasonable prices. When you get a chance check out one of their stores. Oh and by the way I am the Mayor on Foursquare for now….somebody is pushing hard to take my spot :-). Its all fun though…..uh I’m heading there right after work to check in!!

20110811-023005.jpg

Shoppers were whipping through the store frantically seeking out great buys

I visited Current Boutique during it’s grand opening along with two of my girlfriends. That day the store was packed with women anxiously looking through racks and racks of clothing in all sizes, designers and styles. It was like looking through the closet you wish you had at home.

20110811-023027.jpg

My friends were so busy shopping and eating cupcakes I had to take this picture of myself holding this cute silk dress

20110811-023052.jpg

We even had some tasty cupcakes

20110811-023113.jpg

There is no way you can come into this store and not find an item that would match your style

20110811-023132.jpg

Chris picked up this shorts jumpsuit by guess and some fancy jewelry to go along

20110811-023149.jpg

The little black dress that every woman should own

20110811-023211.jpg

We will definitely be back for more shopping fun

One thought on “My Review: Current Boutique – Washington, DC

  1. This is one of my favorite new places in DC! I’ve only been to the Logan Circle branch, but every time I go in there I come out with something wonderful. And they have such great prices! So glad you wrote about it. Every time I’m near that area I have to pop in. 🙂

Leave a Reply

