Cute Costume created by one of my students

If this isn’t uber cute I don’t now what else is….. One of my students, Heather created this costume for her daughter (a twin) for Halloween. She used a wire hanger for the tail and the ears are made with jewelry wire.

20111019-123017.jpg

 

 

Here’s the simple blue cat costume I sewed for my daughter. It was re-fashioned from a ladies tunic (which, of course, I got half off at Unique) and a remnant of white faux fur my mom they’re for me. The pants were the tunic sleeves, so that saved several stitches. By the time it’s actually Halloween I should have paws constructed.

 

Way to go Heather!!!!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

