Kicking off February with a long awaited Refashioning Project

As we are wrapping up the first week of February I’m realizing how quickly time is passing and although I have set these resolutions I’m not faring very well in getting my progress posted.

Right now I’m tackling two projects I’ve prepped for over the last month. A Jeans Tote Bag and a sweater refashioning project.

Day one find the pair of jeans I want to work with. The goal for this project is to have completed the project on my own so that I can instruct the class and we can finish in record time. I’ve seen this done many times in several different ways. This time we will take the “Sew Frugal Approach”.

I chose this pair of jeans because they are narrow through the hips and will require less alterations. This is only my preference and in no way is an indication that this approach would be the same for the next person.

20120208-111830.jpg

I also really like the design of the rear pockets. I can see some embellishments and other applications that could spruce up my bag.

20120208-111844.jpg

Stay tuned for the next steps…….

 

 

One thought on “Kicking off February with a long awaited Refashioning Project

Leave a Reply

