Sweater Refashioning project, Step 2

This is clearly the most difficult part of this project. Getting the darn thing off the ground. Maybe I’m too sleepy and I’m not concentrating but the color scheme I envisioned is not coming out as planned. Nevertheless I keep going.

I decided to go with the acrylic sweaters first. I begin with the red v-neck sweater as the base and build around it. I’m adding a black, gray and white striped sweater for the waistline and thrown in some beige and gray on the sides.

20120209-225211.jpg

Below is my full range of sweater colors for this project although I seem to be coming up short. This sweater requires more panels than I have sweaters for.

20120209-225227.jpg

No sense in tarrying on this project. I need to dive right in and get to cutting.

First step I chop off the sweater around the midriff and I will use the bottom portion later for another sweater. then cut the striped sweater for the waistline. Believe it or not I’m not really liking the way this is turning out. 😦

20120209-225254.jpg

Starting over…….New set of sweater combinations

20120209-225340.jpg

In the end I have decide to change things up a bit and start with the wool sweaters using the purple v-neck as my base. This weekend I will tackle assembly. I’m liking the looks of this one already!! 🙂

20120209-225402.jpg

Leave a Reply

