Day Two: Edited4Goodwill Pop Up Shop

I couldn’t resist swinging by the Pepco Gallery for a second day in a row to check to see if it was possible to add a few additional treasures to my collection.

20121214-124205.jpg

When I visited the Pop Up shop on Wednesday I failed to notice the folded paper birds in the ceiling. I suspect I was in too big of a rush.

Returning on the day two yielded a great result. I scored this vintage, union labeled, red wool coat. The mock Mandarin collar, swing cut and the weight made this coat a must have.

20121214-125128.jpg

And finally I wanted to feature another shopper who made a major score. This young woman found this purple formal gown for $40! It was absolutely beautiful and the photo doesn’t do it any justice. It’s perfect for prom and what a bargain.

20121214-131116.jpg

Oh did I mention I will be returning for day three? Well, I am 🙂

Leave a Reply

