This is why I swap

Those of you who have followed the blog over the past couple of years know that I am a strong proponent of swapping. This is the concept of trading your new or nearly new items for another persons new or nearly new items. What a novel idea right? The best part? It won’t cost you much. Sometimes $10-25.

Last week once again I attended a swap party at the Junior League and it did not disappoint.

I managed to gather several unworn items from my closet the night before. A few were a bit difficult to part with but something about “you get what you give” came to mind and I decided to give a little more. 15 items total I took to the swap.

20140304-123513.jpg

20140304-123534.jpg

I actually brought 4 pairs of shoes and that took my total to 19. Although they only required 5-10 items I have so much I need to get rid of I could have brought 20 more items.

While we were waiting for the organizers to prepare the room we enjoyed salad, bread and wine. I enjoyed great conversation in a relaxing atmosphere with the members of the Junior League.

Many of you know that I block out time on my schedule every year for the Annual Tossed and Found Rummage sale sponsored by the Junior League. The event is coming up in two weeks and I am so excited! Blog post coming later…..

Back to the swap:

It was interesting the way they organized this years swap. You were given a tag for each item and you turned those tags in after you grabbed your items.

20140304-131326.jpg

I managed to find 8 items that I thought were great. One item in particular stole the entire show.

20140304-131208.jpg

20140304-131457.jpg

No your eyes are not deceiving you. This Rena Lange dress was originally priced at. $1895.00. I couldn’t believe my eyes. Of course I googled the designer and found many other beautiful creations. What a great find!!!

Leave a Reply

