Edited4Goodwill – Spring Trunk Show #blog4good

One of my favorite Goodwill events took place last week. Edited 4 Goodwill Spring Trunk Show.

20140507-173113.jpg

This years event took place the week before Goodwill Industries Week which is an annual celebration of Goodwill Greater Washington’s mission to provide free job training and employment services to people with disabilities and disadvantages. The theme this year is Blog4good. I’m excited to support this event which was held at the Pepco Edison Place Gallery Wednesday and Thursday last week.

20140507-173626.jpg

The main reason I enjoy this event so much is because Goodwill selects the best stuff for their Edited4Goodwill trunk show. The higher end labels and the merchandise that’s in the best condition is what makes its way to the showroom floor. I’m always looking for brand names so this makes shopping thrift easy peasy.

20140507-173958.jpg

During my lunch hour I hopped in my car and hightailed it over to the Pepco Gallery. I only had and hour and I needed to make every moment count.

The first few items I picked up was this gray Jones of NY suit. Needed to replace an old gray suit that is overdue for retirement. This beige BCBG wrap dress and these plaid skinny pants. The pants aren’t quite my style but I’m always looking for that one interesting piece I can add to my wardrobe.

20140507-223451.jpg

My most fabulous find that afternoon was this Victor Costa for Neiman Marcus lace gown with fur collar and sleeves. This vintage piece is almost a perfect fit. With a few minor alterations it will be ready for prime time.

20140507-223844.jpg

Later this week I will share pics of the other great finds at last weeks Edited4Goodwill.

Happy Thrifting

#blog4good

Leave a Reply

