Sewing obstacles…..

Last night I panicked. My Singer serger started making an awful noise and my Husky straight stitch began sewing on its on (ghost Sewist). Yeah sure I haven’t fired up the machine in 5-8 years but so what…… Right?😂 nah I didn’t get it tuned up and no I didn’t oil it. (yes I know better. I teach my students care and maintenance on the first day of class)  So why don’t I heed my own advices? #hardheaded. 

Instead I threaded it and started cranking out blouses left and right because that’s what I do………… And was only a matter of time. God watches over fools and babies is what my grandmother used to say.

God is good. Today I went to an estate sale and I was sure I’d missed out on these items or they would be over priced. Well I haggled a little and walked away with two Elna sewing machines. One Elna 9000 and one Elna overlock!!  How cool is that? Now I can get back to sewing later this evening. My apologies to those of you who have reached out to me in the last 24 hours. I’ve been in panic mode. Now I can breathe and return your phone calls and emails😉


#Sewistproblems #sewingmachine #sewing #sewingproject #sewingmama #sewingissexy #sewersofinstagram #handmade #thread #fashion #couture #sewist #sewistsofinstagram #sewistlife #sewists  

Published by J'en Mai

J'en Restyle and Fashion is all about helping you building a fashionable wardrobe through sewing, refashioning vintage and thrifting. We have sewing classes to help you unleash your creativity and style. Follow us on Instagram @JenRestyleandFashion on Twitter @JenRestyle and You Tube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCkYQ0MrZvCwQtKSTXW0pLiA

Leave a comment